Department of Horticulture

The Department of Horticulture has been assigned with the responsibility of academic curriculum in respect to both under graduate and post graduate studies. The department was elevated to post graduate department in 1986. Since then, the department has undertaken need based research works in fruits, vegetables and spices.

 

Thrust area of Research:

The important thrust areas identified by the department for carrying out research are namely, evaluation of germplasm for exploitation in cultivation practice, evolution of needbased cultural practices of various, post harvest handling treatment and storage of fruits, vegetables and plastic culture.

 

Academic activities in the department:

The department of Horticulture, as already mentioned, is assigned with the academic activities of undergraduate and post graduate level. The department offered 22 credits which comprises of 8 courses in undergraduate, 29 credits comprising of 10 courses in post graduate level.

 

Teaching Staff:

NAME DESIGNATION

EDUCATIONAL

QUALIFICATION

CONTACT 

Prof. V.B. Singh

View Profile

Professor Ph.D (BHU)

9436018409

vbsingh@nagalanduniversity.ac.in

Dr. Akali Sema

View Profile

Assoc. Professor

(on deputation to CIH)

Ph.D (NEHU)

9436262348 

akali@nagalanduniversity.ac.in

Dr. Pauline Alila

View Profile

Assoc. Professor Ph.D (NEHU)

9436012736

pauline@nagalanduniversity.ac.in

Dr. C.S. Maiti

View Profile

Asst. Professor Ph.D (BCKVV)

9436015716

csmaiti@nagalanduniversity.ac.in

Dr. S.P. Kanaujia

View Profile

Asst. Professor Ph.D (YSUHF)

9862419013 

spkanaujia@nagalanduniversity.ac.in

Ms. Rokolhuti Keditsu

View Profile

Asst. Professor Ph.D (NU)

8132026496 

rokokeditsu@nagalandunievrsity.ac.in

Dr. Animesh Sarkar

View Profile

Asst. Professor Ph.D

9477836266 

asarkar@nagalanduniversity.ac.in

Mr. Laishram Hemanta

View Profile

Asst. Professor M.Sc

9862419432 

lhemanta@nagalanduniversity.ac.in